The Never Ending…Casserole?

When will it end?! Please, someone stop this madness!

The worst part about living alone is the food. Seriously. After living at home all summer and not being allowed to use the oven (my dad complains that it makes the house too hot), the first meal I made in my new apartment included using my oven.  For lunch on Monday, tuna casserole right from the oven tasted delicious. Since then, almost all of my meals have consisted of tuna casserole.  Apparently I bought refilling plastic containers, because this casserole doesn’t seem to be going anywhere. At this rate, I’ll be eating tuna casserole until next week. Ugh.

I love being alone, so I thought living by myself would be fantastic. Wrong. Having a roommate would be great-at least it’s someone who could help me eat some of this food. Despite the fact that I have more tuna casserole than I could ever want (and this is one of my favorite meals ever), I am making mac and cheese for dinner. Unfortunately, one box of macaroni will for a few meals too.

Leftovers are becoming my enemy.

Actually, at this point I’m realizing that roommates are awesome. I don’t like being alone. I like having someone that I don’t have to talk to very often. The presence of another person is comforting…unless they’re a stalker or serial killer-but in most cases, people make you feel…well, less lonely.  And, right now that would be fantastic. 

One thought on “The Never Ending…Casserole?

  1. Pingback: This appears to be news, but I didn’t have money as an undergrad and I sure as heck don’t have any now either | sjm005

Leave a comment